Nomination Committee 2010

In accordance with the decision by the Annual General Meeting in March 2009, Electrolux shall have a Nomination Committee consisting of six members.

The members should be one representative of each of the four largest shareholders in terms of voting rights that wish to participate in the committee, together with the Chairman of the Electrolux Board and one additional Board member. The members of the Nomination Committee have been appointed based on the ownership structure as of August 31, 2009.

The Nomination Committee consists of:

  • Petra Hedengran, Investor AB, Chairman of the committee
  • Ramsay J. Brufer, Alecta Pension Insurance
  • Marianne Nilsson, Swedbank Robur Funds
  • Carina Lundberg Markow, Folksam Group
  • Marcus Wallenberg, Chairman of Electrolux
  • Peggy Bruzelius, Deputy Chairman of Electrolux.

The Nomination Committee will prepare proposals for the AGM in 2010, regarding Chairman of the AGM, Board members, Chairman of the Board, remuneration for Board members, Auditor, Auditor’s fees and the procedure for electing Nomination Committee for the following year.

The Annual General Meeting of AB Electrolux will be held on March 30, 2010, at the Berwald Hall, Dag Hammarskjölds väg 3, Stockholm, Sweden.

In order to allow the Nomination Committee sufficient time for its review, the proposal should be submitted not later than January 26, 2010.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee can send an e-mail to