Remuneration to Board members

Remuneration to Board members is determined by the AGM and distributed to the Board members who are not employed by Electrolux.

The Nomination Committee has recommended that Board members appointed by the AGM acquire Electrolux shares and that these are maintained as long as they are part of the Board. A shareholding of a Board member should after five years correspond to the value of one gross annual fee.

Board members who are not employed by Electrolux are not invited to participate in the Group’s long-term incentive programs for senior managers and key employees.

Remuneration to the board applicable as from the AGM 2018
SEK Director since Audit Committee Remuneration Committee Ordinary remuneration Total remuneration
Staffan Bohman, Chairman 2018 140,000 75,000 2,150,000 2,365,000
Petra Hedengran 2014 140,000 125,000 600,000 865,000
Hasse Johansson 2008 600,000 600,000
Ulla Litzén 2016 260,000 600,000 860,000
Bert Nordberg 2013 600,000 600,000
Fredrik Persson 2012 140,000 600,000 740,000
David Porter 2016 600,000 600,000
Jonas Samuelson 2016
Ulrika Saxon 2011 75,000 600,000 675,000
Kai Wärn 2017 600,000 600,000
Ulf Carlsson, Employee representative 2006
Peter Ferm, Employee representative 2018
Bo Rotzén, Employee representative 2017
Total 680,000 275,000 6,950,000 7,905,000
Read more within The Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of ten members, without deputies, who are elected at the Annual General Meeting for a period of one year. Three members with deputies are appointed by the Swedish employee...

Read more

The Audit Committee’s tasks include for example: To review the financial reporting...

Read more

The AGM elects the Chairman of the Board. Directly after the AGM, the Board holds a meeting for formal constitution. The members and Chairmen of the Committees are appointed at this statutory Board meeting.

Read more