Nomination committee appointed for Electrolux Annual General Meeting 2016

The members of the Nomination Committee for Electrolux Annual General Meeting in 2016 have now been appointed.

In accordance with decision by the Annual General Meeting, Electrolux Nomination Committee shall consist of six members. The members should be one representative of each of the four largest shareholders in terms of voting rights that wish to participate in the committee, together with the Chairman of the Electrolux Board and one additional Board member.

The members of the Nomination Committee have now been appointed based on the ownership structure as of August 31, 2015. Johan Forssell, Investor AB, is the Chairman of the committee. The other owner representatives are Mathias Leijon, Nordea Investment Funds, Kaj Thorén, Alecta, and Marianne Nilsson, Swedbank Robur funds. The committee will also include Ronnie Leten and Torben Ballegaard Sørensen, Chairman and Director, respectively, of Electrolux.

The Nomination Committee will prepare proposals for the Annual General Meeting in 2016 regarding Chairman of the Annual General Meeting, Board members, Chairman of the Board, remuneration for Board members and, to the extent deemed necessary, proposal regarding amendments of the current instruction for the Nomination Committee.

The Annual General Meeting will be held on April 6, 2016 at Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, Nils Ericsons Plan 4, Stockholm, Sweden.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee should send an email to

For further information, contact

Electrolux Press Hotline, 46 8 657 65 07.

The information was submitted for publication at 09.00 CET on September 24, 2015.