Nomination Committee 2011

In accordance with the decision by the Annual General Meeting in March 2010, Electrolux Nomination Committee shall consist of six members.

The members should be one representative of each of the four largest shareholders in terms of voting rights that wish to participate in the committee, together with the Chairman of the Electrolux Board and one additional Board member. The members of the Nomination Committee have been appointed based on the ownership structure as of August 31, 2010.

The Nomination Committee consists of:

  • Petra Hedengran, Investor AB, Chairman of the committee
  • Ramsay J. Brufer, Alecta Pension Insurance
  • Marianne Nilsson, Swedbank Robur Funds
  • Peter Rudman, Nordea Investment Funds
  • Marcus Wallenberg, Chairman of Electrolux
  • Peggy Bruzelius, Deputy Chairman of Electrolux.

The Nomination Committee will prepare proposals for the Annual General Meeting in 2011 regarding Chairman of the Annual General Meeting, Board members, Chairman of the Board, remuneration for Board members and the procedure for appointing the Nomination Committee for the following year.

The Annual General Meeting of AB Electrolux will be held at 5 pm on Thursday, March 31, 2011, at the Berwald Hall, Dag Hammarskjölds väg 3, Stockholm, Sweden.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee should send an email to