Changes to the Board of AB Electrolux

In preparation for the Electrolux Annual General Meeting on April 6, the Electrolux Nomination Committee proposes the election of Ulla Litzén, David Porter and Jonas Samuelson as new Board Members. The committee also proposes re-election of Ronnie Leten (Chairman), Petra Hedengran, Hasse Johansson, Bert Nordberg, Fredrik Persson and Ulrika Saxon.

Lorna Davis and Torben Ballegaard Sørensen have declined re-election. Keith McLoughlin resigned from the company and the Board on January 31, 2016.

Ulla Litzén is a Board Member in Alfa Laval AB, Atlas Copco AB, Boliden AB, Husqvarna AB and NCC AB. She has previously been President of W Capital Management AB and held various senior management positions within Investor AB. She holds a Bachelor of Science in Economics and Business Administration from Stockholm School of Economics and an M.B.A. from Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA. Ulla Litzén, born 1956, is a Swedish citizen.

David Porter is Corporate Vice President for Retail and Online Stores at Microsoft Corp. He was previously Head of Worldwide Product Distribution at DreamWorks Animation SKG and held various positions during his 25 years within Wal-Mart Stores, Inc. He holds a Bachelor’s degree in Finance from East Central University, USA. David Porter, born 1965, is a U.S. citizen.

Jonas Samuelson succeeded Keith McLoughlin as President and CEO of AB Electrolux on February 1, 2016. Prior to his present appointment he was head of Electrolux business area Major Appliances Europe, Middle East and Africa. Jonas Samuelson joined Electrolux in 2008 as Group Chief Financial Officer. He holds a Master of Science in Economics and Business Administration from the School of Business, Economics and Law at the University of Gothenburg. Jonas Samuelson, born 1968, is a Swedish citizen.

The Electrolux Nomination Committee comprises: Johan Forssell (Chairman), Investor AB; Mathias Leijon, Nordea Investment Funds; Kaj Thorén, Alecta; and Marianne Nilsson, Swedbank Robur funds. The committee also includes Ronnie Leten and Torben Ballegaard Sørensen, Chairman and Member, respectively, of the Electrolux Board.

For further information

Contact Electrolux Press Hotline, +46 8 657 65 07.

Electrolux discloses the information provided herein pursuant to the Securities Market Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication at 08.00 CET on February 15, 2016.