Keith McLoughlin and Ulrika Saxon proposed new Board members of Electrolux

In preparation for the Electrolux Annual General Meeting on March 31, the Electrolux Nomination Committee is proposing the election of Keith McLoughlin and Ulrika Saxon as new Board members. The Committee is also proposing re-election of Marcus Wallenberg, Peggy Bruzelius, Lorna Davis, Hasse Johansson, John S. Lupo, Torben Ballegaard Sørensen and Barbara Milian Thoralfsson. Johan Molin and Caroline Sundewall have declined re-election to the Board and Hans Stråberg resigned as Board member on December 31, 2010.

Keith McLoughlin succeeded Hans Stråberg as President and CEO of Electrolux on January 1, 2011. Prior to his present appointment, McLoughlin was responsible for R&D, Manufacturing and Purchasing for Electrolux Major Appliances. McLoughlin joined Electrolux in 2003 as head of Major Appliances North America. McLoughlin, born in 1956, is a US citizen and holds a Bachelor of Science in Engineering from the United States Military Academy at West Point.

Ulrika Saxon has held several senior positions in the Bonnier Group and has been President and CEO of Bonnier Magazines and Bonnier Morning Papers since 2009 as well as President and CEO of Bonnier Tidskrifter since 2005. She is also a member of the executive management team of Bonnier AB. Bonnier Group is a multi-channel media company with operations in 16 countries. Saxon is a board member of several companies, including Sydsvenskan Group and Dagens Nyheter. Saxon, born in 1966, is a Swedish citizen and is educated at the Stockholm School of Economics, with a specialisation in Marketing.

The Electrolux Nomination Committee comprises Petra Hedengran (Chairman), Investor AB; Ramsay J. Brufer, Alecta; Marianne Nilsson, Swedbank Robur funds; and Peter Rudman, Nordea Investment Funds. The committee also includes Marcus Wallenberg and Peggy Bruzelius, Chairman and Deputy Chairman, respectively, of Electrolux.

For further information

Contact Electrolux Press Hotline, +46 8 657 65 07.