Electrolux wins three prestigious iF Design Awards

The Electrolux QuickSelect Dishwasher, AEG SensePro Hob, and PURE F9 vacuum have won iF Design Awards for their innovative product design.

“We’re committed to designing products that shape living for the better and are honored to be recognized by iF Design Awards. Our products are the result of our Human Touch design philosophy, an iterative research-based approach, with a focus on achieving outstanding branded consumer experiences,” says Electrolux Group Head of Design Pernilla Johansson.

The iF Design Award reviews products in the areas of living, work, leisure, and healthcare. This year, 6,375 entries submitted from 52 nations were judged by an international jury.

Electrolux QuickSelect Dishwasher

The Quick Select Dishwasher range uses a new dishwasher control model. The user chooses the time for the washing cycle via the tactile central groove on the user interface. The Ecometer display shows energy use as a consequence of the time and options selected, gently guiding the user towards the most sustainable way of using the product.

AEG SensePro Hob

The AEG SensePro hob is a premium member of the new SenseCook Family range. This sophisticated cook-top is designed to help users cook food in restaurant-style fashion with support from smart sensor technologies. Its professional grade performance is partly enabled by a wireless and battery-free food probe which measures temperature with accurate precision.

PURE F9 Vacuum

The Pure F9 vacuum combines the performance of a traditional canister vacuum with the freedom of a stick vacuum. The main unit in the Pure F9 is closer to the floor, not in the hand where it would feel heavy for users. Thus, they don’t need to carry the weight; the vacuum does that for them.

About the iF Design Award

The annual iF Design Award was introduced in 1954 and is bestowed by the iF International Forum Design. It recognizes design in seven different disciplines – Product, Packaging, Communication, Interior Architecture, Professional Concept, Service Design, and Architecture. The awards ceremony takes place on March 15, 2019, in Munich, Germany.