Bulletin from AB Electrolux Annual General Meeting 2014

The Annual General Meeting of AB Electrolux was held on Wednesday, March 26, 2014 in Stockholm, Sweden.

Lorna Davis, Hasse Johansson, Ronnie Leten, Keith McLoughlin, Bert Nordberg, Fredrik Persson, Ulrika Saxon and Torben Ballegaard Sørensen, were re-elected to the Board of Directors. Petra Hedengran was elected new Board member. Ronnie Leten was elected new Chairman of the Board. At the statutory Board meeting following the AGM, Torben Ballegaard Sørensen was elected new Deputy Chairman of the Board.

The proposed dividend of SEK 6.50 per share was adopted. The record date was set as March 31, 2014, and cash dividends are expected to be paid from Euroclear Sweden on April 3, 2014.

The parent company’s and the Group’s income statements and balance sheets were adopted. The Board of Directors and the President were discharged from liability for the financial year 2013.

The Meeting resolved to adopt the proposed remunerations to the Board that were communicated in the notice convening the AGM. The proposal for remuneration guidelines for Group Management was also approved, as well as the scope of and the principles for Electrolux performance based, long-term share program for 2014.

The Meeting authorized the Board of Directors to resolve on acquisitions of Electrolux B-shares up to a maximum amount of 10 per cent of all shares issued by the company. The Board was also authorized to transfer own shares on account of company acquisitions. These authorizations are effective during the period until next year’s AGM.

The meeting adopted the Board’s proposal concerning an amendment of the Articles of Association which means that the auditor’s term of office shall be four years and the Company shall have the option to appoint up to two authorized accounting firms. The meeting also approved the proposal of the nomination committee to re-elect PricewaterhouseCoopers AB as auditor for the period until the Annual General Meeting in 2018.

Full details on the proposals adopted by the AGM can be downloaded at www.electrolux.com/agm2014.

For further information

Contact Electrolux Press Hotline, +46 8 657 65 07.

Electrolux discloses the information provided herein pursuant to the Securities Market Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication at 08.00 CET on March 27, 2014.