Bert Nordberg proposed as new Board Member of AB Electrolux

In preparation for the Electrolux Annual General Meeting on March 26, the Electrolux Nomination Committee proposes the election of Bert Nordberg as new Board Member. The Committee also proposes re-election of Marcus Wallenberg, Lorna Davis, Hasse Johansson, Ronnie Leten, Keith McLoughlin, Fredrik Persson, Ulrika Saxon, Torben Ballegaard Sørensen and Barbara Milian Thoralfsson.

Bert Nordberg is currently Board Chairman of Vestas Wind Systems A/S and Ideonfonden AB. He is also Board Member of Svenska Cellulosa Aktiebolaget SCA and BlackBerry Ltd. He has previously worked as President and CEO of Sony Mobile Communications AB and held various leading positions within the Ericsson Group for several years. Prior to this he held various positions within Data General Corporation and Digital Equipment Corporation. Bert Nordberg was born in 1956.

The Electrolux Nomination Committee comprises Petra Hedengran (Chairman), Investor AB; Kaj Thorén, Alecta; Marianne Nilsson, Swedbank Robur funds; and Johan Sidenmark, AMF. The committee also includes Marcus Wallenberg and Torben Ballegaard Sørensen, Chairman and Member, respectively, of the Electrolux Board.

For further information

  • Contact Electrolux Press Hotline, +46 8 657 65 07.

Electrolux discloses the information provided herein pursuant to the Securities Market Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication at 08.00 CET on February 15, 2013.