



AB Electrolux Nomination Committee's proposal for election of the Board of Directors at the Annual General Meeting April 5, 2018

Determination of number of Board Members and Deputy Board Members

It is proposed that the number of Board Members should be ten and that no Deputy Board Members should be appointed.

Re-election of Board Members

Re-election is proposed of the Board Members Petra Hedengran, Hasse Johansson, Ulla Litzén, Bert Nordberg, Fredrik Persson, David Porter, Jonas Samuelson (President and CEO), Ulrika Saxon and Kai Wärn.

Election of new Board Member

Staffan Bohman is proposed to be elected as new Board Member.

Staffan Bohman, born 1949, is Chairman of Höganäs AB, Ipco AB and Upplands Motor Holdings AB, and Board Member in Atlas Copco AB. He is also Chairman of The German-Swedish Chamber of Commerce. He has previously been President and CEO of Sapa and DeLaval as well as Board Member in inter alia Scania AB, Inter-IKEA Holding NV and Rezidor Hotel Group AB. He holds a Bachelor of Science in Economics and Business Administration from Stockholm School of Economics and has also studied at Stanford Graduate School of Business in the U.S. Staffan Bohman is a Swedish citizen.

Chairman

Staffan Bohman is proposed as Chairman of the Board.

Further information on the proposed Board Members is given below. Holdings in AB Electrolux are stated as of January 31, 2018 and includes holdings of related natural and legal persons, when applicable.



Staffan Bohman
Chairman
Born 1949. Sweden.
B.Sc. Economics and Business Administration.
Proposed for election 2018. Independent¹⁾.

Chairman of the Board of Höganäs AB, Ipco AB, Upplands Motor holdings AB and the German-Swedish Chamber of Commerce.

Board Member of Atlas Copco AB.

Previous positions: President and CEO of Sapa and DeLaval as well as Board Member in inter alia Scania AB, Inter-IKEA Holding NV and Rezidor Hotel Group AB.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 0 shares.





Petra Hedengran

Born 1964. Sweden.
M. of Laws.
General Counsel and member of Group
Management of Investor AB since 2007.
Chairman of the Electrolux Remuneration
Committee and member of the Electrolux Audit
Committee.
Elected 2014. Not independent¹⁾.

Board Member of Alecta and the Association for Generally Accepted Principles in the Securities Market (*Sw.* Föreningen för god sed på värdepappersmarknaden).

Previous positions: Attorney and partner at Advokatfirman Lindahl. Various positions within ABB Financial Services including General Counsel of ABB Financial Services, Nordic Region. Law Clerk with the Stockholm District Court. Associate at Gunnar Lindhs Advokatbyrå.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 3,500 B shares.



Hasse Johansson
Born 1949. Sweden.
M.Sc. in Electrical Engineering.
Elected 2008. Independent¹⁾.

Chairman of the Board of Dynamate Industrial Services AB and Uniter AB. Board Member of Skyllbergs Bruk AB, Calix Group AB, DevPort AB, Klippan Group AB and SEM Electromagnet Holding AB.

Previous positions: Executive Vice President and Head of R&D of Scania CV AB. Founder of Mecel AB (part of Delphi Corporation). Senior management positions within Delphi Corporation.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 4,000 B shares.



Ulla LitzénBorn 1956. Sweden.
B.Sc. Econ. and M.B.A.
Chairman of the Electrolux Audit Committee.
Elected 2016. Independent¹⁾.

Board Member of Alfa Laval AB, Husqvarna AB, NCC AB and Ratos AB.

Previous positions: President of W Capital Management AB, wholly-owned by the Wallenberg Foundations. Various leading positions within the Investor Group including Managing Director and member of Group Management of Investor AB.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 4,000 B shares.





Bert Nordberg
Born 1956. Sweden.
Engineer.
Elected 2013. Independent¹⁾.

Chairman of the Board of Vestas Wind Systems A/S.

Board Member of Svenska Cellulosa AB SCA, Axis Communications AB, Essity AB and Saab Group.

Previous positions: Chairman, President and CEO of Sony Mobile Communications AB. Various leading positions within the Ericsson Group. Various positions within Data General Corporation and Digital Equipment Corporation.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 3,000 B shares.



Fredrik Persson
Born 1968. Sweden.
M.Sc. Econ.
Member of the Electrolux Audit Committee.
Elected 2012. Independent¹⁾.

Chairman of the Board of JM AB, the Confederation of Swedish Enterprise (*Sw.* Svenskt Näringsliv), ICC Sweden and Nasdaq Stockholm AB's Listing Committee.

Board Member of Hufvudstaden AB and Ahlström Capital Oy.

Previous positions: Various leading positions within Axel Johnson AB including President and CEO. Head of Research of Aros Securities AB. Various positions within ABB Financial Services AB.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 3,000 B shares.



David Porter

Born 1965. USA.

Bachelor's degree, Finance.

Head of Microsoft Stores, Corporate Vice President,
Microsoft Corp. since 2009.

Elected 2016. Independent¹⁾.

Previous positions: Head of Worldwide Product Distribution at DreamWorks Animation SKG. Various positions within Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 1,250 B-shares.





Jonas Samuelson
Born 1968. Sweden.
M.Sc. Econ.
President and CEO of AB Electrolux since 2016.
Elected 2016. Not independent¹⁾.

Board Member of Polygon AB.

Previous positions: Various senior positions within Electrolux including CFO of AB Electrolux, COO Global Operations Major Appliances and Head of the business area Major Appliances Europe, Middle East and Africa.

Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President of Munters AB. Various positions within General Motors, mainly in the U.S., and Saab Automobile AB.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 25,068 B shares.



Ulrika Saxon

Born 1966. Sweden.

Studies in Economics at Stockholm School of Economics.

President and CEO of Bonnier Growth Media since 2012 and member of Bonnier AB group management since 2009.

Member of the Electrolux Remuneration Committee. Elected 2011. Independent¹⁾.

Board Member of Svensk Filmindustri, Adlibris, KIT Media, FLX and Refunder.

Previous positions: Senior positions with various companies within the Bonnier Group including CEO of Bonnier Magazines. Senior positions within marketing and media strategy consultancy.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 2,000 B shares.





Kai Wärn

Born 1959. Sweden.

M.Sc. in Mechanical Engineering.

President and CEO of Husqvarna AB since 2013.

Elected 2017. Independent¹⁾.

Board Member of Husqvarna AB.

Previous positions: Operations Partner at IK Investment Partners Norden AB. President and CEO of Seco Tools AB. Various positions within ABB.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 4,000 B shares.

1) The proposed Board is considered to be in compliance with relevant requirements for independence. All proposed Board Members except for Petra Hedengran and Jonas Samuelson have been considered independent. Petra Hedengran has been considered independent in relation to the company and the management of the company, but not in relation to major shareholders of Electrolux. Jonas Samuelson has been considered to be independent in relation to major shareholders of Electrolux, but not, in his capacity as President and CEO, in relation to the company and the management of the company. For more information on independence, see the company's Corporate Governance Report for 2017.

Stockholm, February 2018

AB Electrolux Nomination Committee