

Press Release

For further information, please contact:

Electrolux Press Hotline *46 8 657 65 07

Electrolux Nomination Committee proposes re-election of Board members

Stockholm, Sweden, February 17, 2015

In preparation for the Electrolux Annual General Meeting on March 26, the Electrolux Nomination Committee proposes re-election of Electrolux all current Board members: Ronnie Leten (Chairman), Lorna Davis, Petra Hedengran, Hasse Johansson, Keith McLoughlin, Bert Nordberg, Fredrik Persson, Ulrika Saxon and Torben Ballegaard Sørensen.

The Electrolux Nomination Committee comprises: Börje Ekholm (Chairman), Investor AB; Kaj Thorén, Alecta; Mathias Leijon, Nordea Investment Management, and Marianne Nilsson, Swedbank Robur funds. The committee also includes Ronnie Leten and Torben Ballegaard Sørensen, Chairman and Director, respectively, of Electrolux.

Electrolux discloses the information provided herein pursuant to the Securities Market Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication at 08.00 CET on February 17, 2015.

AB Electrolux St. Göransgatan 143 SE—105 45 Stockholm Sweden *46 8 738 60 00 phone www.electrolux.com Vat No: SE66300000098901

Reg No: 556009-4178

Electrolux is a global leader in home appliances, based on deep consumer insight and developed in close collaboration with professional users. We offer thoughtfully designed, innovative solutions for households and businesses, with products such as refrigerators, dishwashers, washing machines, cookers, vacuum cleaners, air conditioners and small domestic appliances. Under esteemed brands including Electrolux, AEG, Zanussi, Frigidaire and Electrolux Grand Cuisine, the Group sells more than 50 million products to customers in more than 150 markets every year. In 2014 Electrolux had sales of SEK 112 billion and 60,000 employees. For more information go to www.electroluxgroup.com.