

Non-official translation

AB Electrolux Nomination Committee's proposal for election of the Board of Directors at the Annual General Meeting 2013

Determination of number of Board Members and Deputy Board Members

Ten Board Members and no Deputy Board Members.

Re-election of Board Members

Re-election of the Board Members Marcus Wallenberg (Chairman), Lorna Davis, Hasse Johansson, Ronnie Leten, Keith McLoughlin (President and CEO), Fredrik Persson, Ulrika Saxon, Torben Ballegaard Sørensen and Barbara Milian Thoralfsson.

Chairman

Re-election of Marcus Wallenberg as the Chairman of the Board.

Election of new Board Member

Proposed as new Board Member of AB Electrolux is Bert Nordberg.

Bert Nordberg, born 1956, is Board Chairman of Vestas Wind Systems A/S and Ideonfonden AB. He is also Board Member of Svenska Cellulosa Aktiebolaget SCA and BlackBerry Ltd. He holds a degree in electronic engineering from Malmö Tekniska Läroverk. He has also studied marketing and economics at INSEAD University. Bert Nordberg is a Swedish citizen.

Further information on Board Members for re-election and proposal for new Board Members is given below. Holdings in AB Electrolux are as of December 31, 2012.

Proposed for re-election



AB ELECTROLUX (PUBL)

POSTAL ADDRESS SE-105 45 STOCKHOLM VISITING ADDRESS S:T GÖRANSGATAN 143 MEDIA HOTLINE +46 8 657 65 07 TELEFAX +46 8 738 74 61 INVESTOR RELATIONS +46 8 738 60 03 WEB SITE www.electrolux.com E-MAIL ir@electrolux.se REG.NO. 556009-4178



Lorna Davis Born 1959. Bachelor of Social Science and Psychology. Senior Vice President and Global Biscuits Category Head within Mondelez International (previously part of Kraft Foods) since 2011. Member of the Electrolux Remuneration Committee. Elected 2010. Independent ¹⁾ .	 Previous positions: President of Kraft Foods China, 2007-2011. Senior positions within Danone in China, the UK and New Zealand, 1997-2007. Various positions in consumer goods in Australia and South Africa. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 2,000 B-shares.
Hasse Johansson Born 1949. M. Sc. in Electrical Engineering. Member of the Electrolux Audit Committee. Elected 2008. Independent ¹⁾ .	 Board Chairman of Dynamate Industrial Services AB, Lindholmen Science Park AB, Alelion Batteries AB and VINNOVA (Swedish Governmental Agency for Innovation Systems). Board Member of Fouriertransform AB, Skyllbergs Bruk AB, Calix Group AB, Klippan Group AB and LeanNova AB. Previous positions: Executive Vice President and Head of R&D of Scania CV AB, 2001-2009. Founder of Mecel AB (part of Delphi Corporation). Senior management positions within Delphi Corporation, 1990-2001. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 4,000 B-shares.



Ronnie Leten Deputy Chairman Born 1956. M.Sc. Applied Econ. President and CEO of Atlas Copco AB since 2009. Elected 2012. Not independent ¹⁾ .	 Previous positions: Various leading positions within the Atlas Copco Group, 1997-2009 and 1985-1995. Plant Manager of Tenneco Automotive Inc, Belgium, 1995-1997. Various positions within General Biscuits, 1979-1985. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 3,000 B-shares.
Keith McLoughlin	Board Member of Briggs & Stratton Corporation. Previous positions: Senior positions within Electrolux: Head of Major Appliances North America and Executive Vice President of AB Electrolux, 2003; also Head of Major Appliances Latin America, 2004-2007; and Chief Operations Officer Major Appliances, 2009-2010. Senior management positions within DuPont, USA, 1981-2003.
	Holdings in AB Electrolux: 90,958 B-shares.

Born 1956. B.S. Eng. President and CEO of AB Electrolux since 2011. Elected 2011. Not independent¹⁾.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 90,958 B-shares.

٦



Fredrik Persson Born 1968. M.Sc. Econ. President and CEO of Axel Johnson AB since 2007. Member of the Electrolux Audit Committee. Elected 2012. Independent ¹⁾ .	 Board Chairman of Axfood AB, Svensk Bevakningstjänst AB, Axstores AB and Mekonomen AB. Deputy Chairman of Martin & Servera AB and the Swedish Trade Federation (Svensk Handel). Board Member of several other companies within the Axel Johnson Group, the Confederation of Swedish Enterprise (Svenskt Näringsliv) and Lancelot Holding AB. Previous positions: Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Axel Johnson AB, 2000-2007. Head of Research of Aros Securities AB, 1998-2000. Various positions within ABB Financial Services AB, 1992-1998. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 2,000 B-shares.
Ulrika Saxon Born 1966. Studies in Economics at Stockholm School of Economics. President and CEO of Bonnier Growth Media since 2012 and member of Bonnier AB group management. Elected 2011. Independent ¹⁾ .	 Board Chairman of Bonnier Tidskrifter, Svensk Filmindustri, SF Bio, Bonnier Publications in Denmark, Bonnier International Magazines and Mag+. Board Member of several companies within the Bonnier Group, among others Dagens Nyheter, TV4 and MTV Media in Finland. Previous positions: Senior positions in various companies within the Bonnier Group since 1998, President of Bonnier Tidskrifter AB, 2005-2012, Executive Vice President in Matsgård Media, 1991-1998. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 1,000 shares.



Forben Ballegaard Sørensen Born 1951. M.B.A. Chairman of the Electrolux Audit Committee. Elected 2007. Independent ¹⁾ .	 Board Member of Egmont Fonden, LEGO A/S, Pandora Holding A/S, Systematic Software Engineering A/S, Tajco A/S, AS3-Companies A/S, CAT Science Park A/S and Liquid Vanity ApS. Previous positions: President and CEO of Bang & Olufsen a/s, 2001-2008. Executive Vice President LEGO A/S, 1996-2001. Managing Director of Computer Composition International, CCI-Europe, 1988-1996. Chief Financial Officer of Aarhuus Stiftsbogtrykkerie, 1981-1988. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 5,000 B-shares.
Barbara Milian Thoralfsson Born 1959. M.B.A., B.A. Chairman of the Electrolux Remuneration Committee. Director of Fleming Invest AS, Norway, since 2005. Elected 2003. Independent ¹⁾ .	 Board Member of Svenska Cellulosa Aktiebolaget SCA, Telenor ASA, Orkla ASA, Fleming Invest AS and related companies. Previous positions: President and CEO of TeliaSonera Norway, 2001-2005. President and CEO of Midelfart & Co, 1995-2001. Senior positions within marketing and sales, 1988-1995. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 0 shares.



Proposed as new Board Member



¹⁾ The proposed Board is considered to be in compliance with relevant requirements for independence. All proposed Board Members have been considered independent, except for Marcus Wallenberg, Keith McLoughlin and Ronnie Leten. Marcus Wallenberg has been considered independent in relation to the Company and the management of the Company, but not in relation to major shareholders of Electrolux. Keith McLoughlin has been deemed to be independent in relation to major shareholders of Electrolux. Keith McLoughlin has been deemed to be independent in relation to major shareholders of Electrolux. Keith McLoughlin has been deemed to be independent in relation to major shareholders of Electrolux, but not, in his capacity as President and CEO, in relation to the Company and the management of the Company. Ronnie Leten has been deemed to be independent in relation to major shareholders of Electrolux, but not in relation to the Company and the management of the Company and the management of the Company since he is President and CEO of Atlas Copco AB and one member of the Electrolux Group Management is a Board Member of Atlas Copco AB.

For more information on independence, see "Corporate governance report 2012".

Stockholm, February 2013 AB Electrolux Nomination Committee