

Non-official translation

AB Electrolux Nomination Committee's proposal for election of the Board of Directors at the Annual General Meeting 2012

Determination of number of Board Members and Deputy Board Members

Nine Board Members and no Deputy Board Members.

Re-election of Board Members

Re-election of the Board Members Marcus Wallenberg (Chairman), Lorna Davis, Hasse Johansson, Keith McLoughlin (President and CEO), Ulrika Saxon, Torben Ballegaard Sørensen and Barbara Milian Thoralfsson.

Chairman

Re-election of Marcus Wallenberg as the Chairman of the Board.

Election of new Board Members

Proposed as new Board Members of AB Electrolux are Ronnie Leten and Fredrik Persson.

Ronnie Leten, born 1956, is President and CEO of Atlas Copco AB. He holds a Master of Science in Applied Economics from the University of Hasselt, Belgium. Ronnie Leten is a Belgian citizen.

Fredrik Persson, born 1968, is President and CEO of Axel Johnson AB. He is also Board Chairman of Axfood AB, Svensk Bevakningstjänst AB, Axstores AB and Mekonomen AB, Deputy Chairman of Martin & Servera AB and the Swedish Trade Federation (Svensk Handel), as well as Board Member in other companies in the Axel Johnson Group, the Confederation of Swedish Enterprise (Svenskt Näringsliv), Svenska Handelsbanken Regionbanken Stockholm and Lancelot Holding AB. He holds a Master of Science in Economics from the Stockholm School of Economics. Fredrik Persson is a Swedish citizen.

Further information on Board Members for re-election and proposal for new Board Members is given below. Holdings in AB Electrolux are as of December 31, 2011.

Proposed for re-election



Marcus Wallenberg
Chairman
Born 1956.
B. Sc. of Foreign Service.
Member of the Electrolux Remuneration
Committee.
Elected 2005. Not independent¹⁾.

Board Chairman of LKAB, SEB (Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB) and Saab AB. Board Member of Astra Zeneca Plc, Stora Enso Oyj, the Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation and Temasek Holdings Limited.

Previous positions: President and CEO of Investor AB, 1999-2005. Executive Vice-President of Investor AB, 1993-1999.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 5,000 B-shares. Through company: 50,000 B-shares. Related party: 1,000 B-shares.





Lorna Davis
Born 1959.
Bachelor of Social Science and Psychology.
Senior Vice-President and Global Biscuits
Category Head within Kraft Foods since 2011.
Member of the Electrolux Remuneration
Committee.
Elected in 2010. Independent¹⁾.

Board Chairman of Kraft Foods China.

Previous positions: President of Kraft Foods China, 2007-2011. Senior positions within the food industry, mainly within Danone in China and the UK.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 2,000 B-shares.



Hasse Johansson
Born 1949.
M. Sc. in Electrical Engineering.
Member of the Electrolux Audit Committee.
Elected in 2008. Independent¹⁾.

Board Chairman of Dynamate Industrial Services AB, Lindholmen Science Park AB, Alelion Batteries AB and VINNOVA (Swedish Governmental Agency for Innovation Systems). Board Member of Fouriertransform AB, Skyllbergs Bruk AB and Calix Group AB.

Previous positions: Executive Vice-President and Head of R&D of Scania CV AB, 2001-2009. Founder of Mecel AB (part of Delphi Corporation). Senior management positions within Delphi Corporation, 1990-2001.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 4,000 B-shares.





Keith McLoughlin
Born 1956.
B.S. Eng.
President and CEO of AB Electrolux since 2011.
Elected 2011. Not independent¹⁾.

Board Member of Briggs & Stratton Corporation.

Previous positions: Senior Positions within Electrolux: Head of Major Appliances North America and Executive Vice-President of AB Electrolux, 2003; also Head of Major Appliances Latin America, 2004-2007; Chief Operations Officer Major Appliances, 2009. Senior management positions within DuPont, USA, 1981-2003.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 63,913 B-shares.



Ulrika SaxonBorn 1966.
Studies in Economics at Stockholm School of Economics.

President of Bonnier Tidskrifter AB since 2005 and member of Bonnier AB group management. Elected 2011. Independent¹⁾.

Board Chairman of Svensk Filmindustri, SF Bio, Bonnier Publications in Denmark, Bonnier International Magazines, Mediafy and Mag+. Board Member of several companies within the Bonnier Group among others Dagens Nyheter and Bonnier Corporation in USA.

Previous positions: Senior positions in various companies within the Bonnier Group since 1998 and in Matsgård Media, 1991-1998.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 1,000 shares.





Torben Ballegaard Sørensen
Born 1951.
M.B.A.
Member of the Electrolux Audit Committee.
Elected 2007. Independent¹⁾.

Board Member of Egmont Fonden, LEGO A/S, Pandora Holding A/S, Systematic Software Engineering A/S, Tajco A/S, AS3-Companies A/S, Monberg-Thorsen A/S in Denmark and VTI Technology OY in Finland.

Previous positions: President and CEO of Bang & Olufsen a/s, 2001-2008. Executive Vice-President LEGO A/S, 1996-2001. Managing Director of Computer Composition International, CCI-Europe, 1988-1996. Chief Financial Officer of Aarhuus Stiftsbogtrykkerie, 1981-1988.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 800 B-shares.



Barbara Milian Thoralfsson
Born 1959.
M.B.A., B.A.
Chairman of the Electrolux Remuneration
Committee.
Director of Fleming Invest AS, Norway, since

Elected 2003. Independent¹⁾.

Board Member of SCA AB, Telenor ASA, Orkla ASA, Fleming Invest AS and related companies.

Previous positions: President and CEO of TeliaSonera Norway, 2001-2005. President and CEO of Midelfart & Co, 1995-2001. Leading positions within marketing and sales, 1988-1995.

Holdings in AB Electrolux through company: 10,000 B-shares.



Proposed as new Board Members



Ronnie Leten
Born 1956.
M.Sc. Applied Econ.
President and CEO of Atlas Copco AB since 2009.
Proposed as new Board Member 2012.

Previous positions: Various leading positions within the Atlas Copco Group, 1997-2009 and 1985-1995. Plant Manager of Tenneco Automotive Inc, Belgium, 1995-1997. Various positions within General Biscuits 1979-1985.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 0 shares.



Not independent¹⁾.

Fredrik Persson
Born 1968.
M.Sc. Econ.
President and CEO of Axel Johnson AB since 2007.

Proposed as new Board Member 2012. Independent¹⁾.

(Svensk Handel). Board Member in other companies in the Axel Johnson Group, the Confederation of Swedish Enterprise (Svenskt Näringsliv), Svenska Handelsbanken Regionbanken Stockholm and Lancelot Holding AB.

Previous positions: Executive Vice-President

Mekonomen AB. Deputy Chairman of Martin & Servera AB and the Swedish Trade Federation

Board Chairman of Axfood AB, Svensk Bevakningstjänst AB, Axstores AB and

Previous positions: Executive Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer of Axel Johnson AB, 2000-2007. Head of Research of Aros Securities AB, 1998-2000. Various positions in ABB Financial Services AB, 1992-1998.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 0 shares.

For more information on independence, see "Corporate governance report 2011".

Stockholm, February 2012

AB Electrolux Nomination Committee

The proposed Board is considered to be in compliance with relevant requirements for independence. All proposed Directors have been considered independent, except for Marcus Wallenberg, Keith McLoughlin and Ronnie Leten. Marcus Wallenberg has been considered independent in relation to the Company and the management of the Company, but not in relation to major shareholders of Electrolux. Keith McLoughlin has been deemed to be independent in relation to major shareholders of Electrolux, but not, in his capacity as President and CEO, in relation to the Company and the management of the Company. Ronnie Leten has been deemed to be independent in relation to major shareholders of Electrolux, but not in relation to the Company and the management of the Company since he is President and CEO of Atlas Copco AB and a member of the Electrolux Group Management is a board member of Atlas Copco AB.