Non-official translation

# AB Electrolux Nomination Committee's proposal for election of the Board of Directors at the Annual General Meeting 2011

# **Determination of number of Board Members and Deputy Board Members**

Nine Board Members and no Deputy Board Members.

# **Re-election of Board Members**

Re-election of the Board Members Marcus Wallenberg (Chairman), Peggy Bruzelius (Deputy Chairman), Lorna Davis, Hasse Johansson, John S. Lupo, Torben Ballegaard Sørensen and Barbara Milian Thoralfsson.

#### Chairman

Re-election of Marcus Wallenberg as the Chairman of the Board.

#### **Election of new Board Members**

Proposed as new Board Members of AB Electrolux are Keith McLoughlin and Ulrika Saxon.

Keith McLoughlin, born 1956, is President and CEO of AB Electrolux. Keith McLoughlin has previously held several senior positions within Electrolux and DuPont in USA. Keith McLoughlin is a Board Member of Briggs & Stratton Corp. He holds a Bachelor of Science in Engineering from the United States Military Academy at West Point. Keith McLoughlin is an American citizen.

Ulrika Saxon, born 1966, is President and CEO of the business areas Bonnier Magazines & Bonnier Morning Papers as well as President and CEO of Bonnier Tidskrifter. She is also a member of the executive management team of Bonnier AB. Ulrika Saxon has previously held several senior positions within the Bonnier Group in Sweden. She is educated at Stockholm School of Economics, with a specialization in Marketing. Ulrika Saxon is a Swedish citizen.

Further information on Board Members for re-election and proposal for new Board Members is given below. Holdings in AB Electrolux are as of December 31, 2010.

# Proposed for re-election



Marcus Wallenberg
Chairman
Born 1956.
B. Sc. of Foreign Service.
Member of the Electrolux Remuneration
Committee.
Elected 2005. Not independent<sup>1)</sup>.

**Board Chairman** of SEB, Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB and Saab AB. Deputy Chairman of Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson. Board Member of AstraZeneca Plc, Stora Enso Oyj, the Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation and Temasek Holdings Limited.

**Previous positions:** President and CEO of Investor AB, 1999–2005. Executive Vice-President of Investor AB, 1993–1999.

**Holdings** in AB Electrolux: 5,000 B-shares. Through company: 30,000 B-shares. Related party: 1,000 B-shares.



Peggy Bruzelius
Deputy Chairman
Born 1949.
M. Econ. Hon. Doc. in Econ.
Chairman of the Electrolux Audit Committee.
Elected 1996. Independent<sup>1)</sup>.

**Board Chairman** of Lancelot Asset Management AB. Board Member of Axfood AB, Akzo Nobel nv, Husqvarna AB, Syngenta AG, Diageo Plc and the Association of the Stockholm School of Economics.

**Previous positions:** Executive Vice-President of SEB, Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB, 1997–1998. President and CEO of ABB Financial Services AB, 1991–1997.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 6,500 B-shares.



**Lorna Davis**Born 1959.
Bachelor of Social Science and Psychology.
President of Kraft Foods China since 2007.
Elected in 2010. Independent<sup>1)</sup>.

**Previous positions:** Senior positions within the food industry, mainly with Danone in China and the UK.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 0 shares.



Hasse Johansson
Born 1949.
M. Sc. in Electr. Eng.
Elected in 2008. Independent<sup>1)</sup>.

**Board Chairman** of Dynamate Industrial Services AB, Lindholmen Science Park AB and Alelion Batteries AB. Board Member of Fouriertransform AB and Skyllbergs Bruk AB.

**Previous positions:** Executive Vice-President and Head of Research and Development of Scania CV AB, 2001-2009. Founder of Mecel AB (part of Delphi Corporation). Senior management positions with Delphi Corporation, 1990–2001.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 4,000 B-shares.



John S. Lupo
Born 1946.
B. Sc. in Marketing.
Elected 2007. Independent<sup>1)</sup>.

**Board Member** of Citi Trends Inc. and Cobra Electronics Corp., USA.

**Previous positions:** Principle of Renaissance Partners Consultants, 2000–2008. Executive Vice-President of Basset Furniture, 1998–2000. Chief Operating Officer of Wal-Mart International, 1996–1998. Senior Vice-President Merchandising of Wal-Mart Stores Inc., 1990–1996.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 1,000 ADR.



Torben Ballegaard Sørensen
Born 1951.
M.B.A.
Member of the Electrolux Audit Committee.
Elected 2007. Independent<sup>1)</sup>.

**Board Member** of Egmont Fonden, LEGO A/S, Pandora Holding A/S, Systematic Software Engineering A/S, Tajco A/S, Årstiderne Architects A/S, Monberg-Thorsen A/S, Denmark, and VTI Technology OY, Finland.

**Previous positions:** President and CEO of Bang & Olufsen a/s, 2001-2008. Executive Vice-President LEGO A/S, 1996–2001. Managing Director of Computer Composition International, CCI-Europe, 1988-1996. CFO, Aarhuus Stiftsbogtrykkerie, 1981-1988.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 800 B-shares.



Barbara Milian Thoralfsson
Born 1959.
M.B.A., B.A.
Chairman of the Electrolux Remuneration
Committee.
Director of Fleming Invest AS, Norway, since

Elected 2003. Independent<sup>1)</sup>.

**Board Member** of SCA AB, Telenor ASA, Fleming Invest AS and Norfolier AS.

**Previous positions:** President of TeliaSonera Norway, 2001–2005. President of Midelfart & Co, 1995–2001. Leading positions within marketing and sales, 1988–1995.

**Holdings** in AB Electrolux through company: 10,000 B-shares.

# **Proposed as new Board Members**



Keith McLoughlin
Born 1956.
B.S. Eng.
President and CEO of AB Electrolux as of
January 1, 2011
Proposed as new Board Member 2011.
Not independent<sup>1)</sup>.

Board Member of Briggs & Stratton Corp.

Previous positions: Senior management positions within DuPont, USA, 1981-2003. Head of Major Appliances North America and Executive Vice President of AB Electrolux, 2003. Also Head of Major Appliances Latin America, 2004-2007. Chief Operations Officer Major Appliances, 2009.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 30,153 B-shares.



**Ulrika Saxon**Born 1966.
Studies in Economics at Stockholm School of Economics.

President and CEO of Bonnier Magazines & Bonnier Morning Papers since 2009 and Bonnier Tidskrifter since 2005.

Proposed as new Board Member 2011. Independent<sup>1)</sup>.

**Board Chairman** of Sydsvenskan Group and Bonnier Publications in Denmark.

**Board Member** of several companies within the Bonnier Group.

**Previous positions:** Senior positions in Matsgård Media, 1991-1998, and in various companies within the Bonnier Group since 1998.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 0 shares.

For more information on independence, see "Corporate governance report 2010".

Stockholm, February 2011

AB Electrolux Nomination Committee

The proposed Board is considered to be in compliance with relevant requirements for independence. All proposed Directors have been considered independent, except for Marcus Wallenberg and Keith McLoughlin. Marcus Wallenberg has been considered independent in relation to the Company and the management of the Company, but not in relation to major shareholders of Electrolux. Keith McLoughlin has been deemed to be independent in relation to major shareholders of Electrolux, but not, in his capacity as President and CEO, in relation to the Company and the management of the Company.