

Proposal for election of new Board Members at AB Electrolux Annual General Meeting, April 16, 2007

Determination of number of Directors and Deputy Directors Nine Directors and no Deputy Directors.

Re-election of Directors

Re-election of the Directors Marcus Wallenberg, Peggy Bruzelius (Deputy Chairman), Louis R. Hughes, Hans Stråberg, Caroline Sundewall and Barbara Milian Thoralfsson.

Chairman

Marcus Wallenberg is proposed as new Chairman of the Board after Michael Treschow who has declined re-election to the Board.

Election of new Board Members

Proposed as new Board Members of Electrolux are Torben Ballegaard Sørensen, John Lupo and Johan Molin.

Torben Ballegaard Sørensen is President and CEO of Bang & Olufsen a/s in Denmark. John Lupo has more than 35 years of experience from the US consumer goods sector in companies such as Wal-Mart Stores and Dillard Department Stores. He is Principal of the management consulting firm Renaissance Partners in the US. Johan Molin is President and CEO of ASSA ABLOY AB in Sweden.

Further information on Board Members for re-election and election is given below. Holdings in AB Electrolux as of February 28, 2007.

Re-election



Marcus Wallenberg
Born 1956
B. Sc.
Member of the Electrolux Remuneration
Committee
Elected 2005. Not independent¹⁾.
Proposed as new Chairman

Other Board assignments

Board Chairman of SEB, Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB, Saab AB, and ICC (International Chamber of Commerce). Deputy Chairman of Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson. Board Member of AstraZeneca Plc, Stora Enso Oyj, Thisbe AB and The Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation.

Previous positions

President and CEO of Investor AB, 1999-2005. Executive Vice President of Investor AB, 1993-1999.

Holdings in AB Electrolux

15,000 B-shares. Related party: 1,500 B-shares.



Peggy Bruzelius
Deputy Chairman
Born 1949
M. Econ. Hon.Doc. in Econ.
Chairman of the Electrolux Audit Committee
Elected 1996. Independent¹⁾.

Other Board assignments

Board Chairman of Lancelot Asset Management AB. Board Member of Axfood AB, Industry and Commerce Stock Exchange Committee, Axel Johnson AB, Ratos AB, Scania AB, Husqvarna AB, Syngenta AG, and The Association of the Stockholm School of Economics.

Previous positions

Executive Vice President of SEB, Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB, 1997-1998. President and CEO of ABB Financial Services AB, 1991-1997.

Holdings in AB Electrolux 6,000 B-shares.



Louis R. Hughes
Born 1949
Mech. Eng., Harvard M.B.A.
Member of the Electrolux Remuneration
Committee
Elected 2005. Independent¹⁾.

Other Board assignments

Board Chairman and CEO of GBS
Laboratories, Virginia, USA. Non-executive
Chairman of Maxager Technology, California,
USA. Board Member of ABB Ltd, AkzoNobel
nv, and Sulzer AG. Member of the
Supervisory Board of MTU Aero Engines
Holding AG. Board Member of AB Electrolux
1996-2004, when he was appointed Chief of
Staff for a group of senior US government
advisors to the Afghanistan government.
Member of British Telecom US Advisory
Council.

Previous positions

Executive Vice President of General Motors Corporation, Michigan, USA, 1992-2000.

Holdings in AB Electrolux 1,260 ADRs.



Hans Stråberg
Born 1957
M. Eng.
President and CEO of AB Electrolux since 2002
Elected 2002. Not independent¹⁾.

Other Board assignments

Board Member of the Association of Swedish Enginering Industries and AB Ph. Nederman & Co.

Previous positions

Joined Electrolux in 1983. Held various management positions in the Group until appointed President and CEO in 2002.

Holdings in AB Electrolux 23,944 B-shares, 90,000 options.



Caroline Sundewall
Born 1958
M.B.A.
Member of the Electrolux Audit Committee
Independent Business Consultant since 2001
Elected 2005. Independent¹⁾.

Other Board assignments

Board Member of Swedbank AB, TeliaSonera AB, Haldex AB, Lifco AB, Pågengruppen AB, and The Association of Exchange-listed Companies.

Previous positions

Business commentator at Finanstidningen, 1999-2001. Managing editor of the business desk section at Sydsvenska Dagbladet, 1992-1999. Business controller at Ratos AB, 1989-1992.

Holdings in AB Electrolux

Through company: 1,500 B-shares.



Barbara Milian Thoralfsson
Born 1959
M.B.A., B.A.
Member of the Electrolux Audit Committee
Director of Fleming Invest AS, Norway, since
2005
Elected 2003. Independent¹⁾.

Other Board assignments

Board Member of SCA AB, Storebrand ASA, Tandberg ASA, Rieber & Søn ASA, Fleming Invest AS, Stokke AS, and Norfolier AS.

Previous positions

President of TeliaSonera Norway, 2001-2005. President of Midelfart & Co., Norway, 1995-2001, and on various positions within marketing and sales, 1988-1995.

Holdings in AB Electrolux

Through company: 2,000 B-shares.

Proposed for election



Torben Ballegaard Sørensen
Born 1951
M.B.A., Aarhus School of Business
Administration
Executive Program, Stanford University
Danish citizen
President and CEO of Bang & Olufsen a/s,
Denmark, since 2001
Proposed as new Board Member 2007.
Independent¹⁾.

Other Board assignments

Board Member of Egmont Gruppen, Denmark, LEGO A/S, Denmark, and SimCorp A/S, Denmark.

Previous positions

EVP, LEGO System, Denmark, 1999-2001. Divisional Director, LEGO System, Denmark, 1996-1999. Managing Director, CCI Europe, Denmark, 1988-1996. Managing Director, AA S Grafik, Denmark, 1983-1988. Director Financials, Århus Stiftsbogtrykkeri, Denmark, 1983-1983. EVP, Computer Composition, USA, 1982-1983. Controller, Århus Stiftsbogtryckeri, Denmark, 1980-1982. Business Controller, Radiometer, Denmark, 1976-1978.

Holdings in AB Electrolux None



John Lupo
Born 1946
Bachelor of Science in Business
Administration, Miami University of Ohio
Principal of management consulting firm
Renaissance Partners, USA, since 2000
American citizen
Proposed as new Board Member 2007.
Independent¹⁾.

Other Board assignments

Board Member of Spectrum Brands, Inc., USA, and City Trends Inc., USA.

Previous positions

EVP, Sales & Marketing, Basset Furniture, USA, 1998-2000. SVP and COO, Wal-Mart, USA, 1996-1998. SVP, Wal-Mart Merchandising, USA, 1990-1996. President, Highbee Company, USA, 1988-1990.

Holdings in AB Electrolux None



Johan Molin
Born 1959
Bachelor of Science in Financial Economics
President and CEO of ASSA ABLOY AB,
Sweden, since 2005
Swedish citizen
Proposed as new Board Member 2007.
Independent¹⁾.

Other Board assignments

Board Member of ASSA ABLOY AB, Sweden, and Nilfisk-Advance, Denmark.

Previous positions

CEO, Nilfisk-Advance, Denmark, 2001-2005. President, Industrial Air Division, Atlas Copco Airpower, Belgium, 1998-2001. General Manager, Atlas Copco Compressors, Benelux, Belgium, 1996-1998. Marketing Manager, Industrial Air Division, Atlas Copco Airpower, Belgium, 1993-1996. General Manager, Maugiere S.A., France, 1990-1993. Financial and Administrative Manager, Atlas Copco Compressor Nordic, Sweden, 1987-1990.

Holdings in AB Electrolux None

For more information, see "Report on the work of the Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2007".

The Nomination Committee considers that the proposed Board of Directors fulfil the requirements of independence under both the Stockholm Stock Exchange rules and the Swedish Code on Corporate Governance. All proposed Directors, with the exception of Marcus Wallenberg and Hans Stråberg, have been considered independent by the Nomination Committee, both in relation to the major shareholders of Electrolux and in relation to the company and the management of the company.