Electrolux

The Nomination Committee's proposal for election of Board Members at AB Electrolux Annual General Meeting, March 30, 2010

Determination of number of Board Members and Deputy Board Members Ten Board Members and no Deputy Board Members.

Re-election of Board Members

Re-election of the Board Members Marcus Wallenberg (Chairman), Peggy Bruzelius (Deputy Chairman), Hasse Johansson, John S. Lupo, Johan Molin, Hans Stråberg, Caroline Sundewall, Torben Ballegaard Sørensen and Barbara Milian Thoralfsson.

Chairman

Re-election of Marcus Wallenberg as the Chairman of the Board.

Election of new Board Member

Proposed as new Board Member of AB Electrolux is Lorna Davis.

Lorna Davis, born 1959, is President of Kraft Foods China. Lorna Davis has previously held several senior positions in the food industry, mainly with Danone in China and the UK. Ms. Davis holds a Bachelor of Social Science and Psychology degree from the University of Cape Town and is an Australian citizen.

Further information on Board Members for re-election and proposal for a new Board Member is given below. Holdings in AB Electrolux as of December 31, 2009.

Marcus Wallenberg	Board Chairman of SEB, Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB and Saab AB. Honorary Chairman of ICC (International Chamber of Commerce). Deputy Chairman of Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson. Board Member of AstraZeneca Plc, Stora Enso Oyj, the Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation and Temasek Holdings Limited.
Chairman Born 1956. B. Sc. of Foreign Service. Member of the Electrolux Remuneration Committee. Elected 2005. Not independent ¹⁾ .	 Previous positions: President and CEO of Investor AB, 1999–2005. Executive Vice- President of Investor AB, 1993–1999. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 20,000 B-shares. Through company: 5,000 B-shares. Related party: 1,500 B-shares.

Proposed for re-election

Peggy Bruzelius Deputy Chairman Born 1949. M. Econ. Hon. Doc. in Econ. Chairman of the Electrolux Audit Committee. Elected 1996. Independent ¹⁾ .	 Board Chairman of Lancelot Asset Management AB and the Swedish National Agency for Higher Education. Board Member of Axfood AB, Industry and Commerce Stock Exchange Committee, Axel Johnson AB, Akzo Nobel nv, Scania AB, Husqvarna AB, Syngenta AG, Diageo Plc and the Association of the Stockholm School of Economics. Previous positions: Executive Vice-President of SEB, Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB, 1997–1998. President and CEO of ABB Financial Services AB, 1991–1997. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 6,500 B-shares.
Hasse Johansson Born 1949. M. Sc. in Electr. Eng. Elected in 2008. Independent ¹⁾ .	 Previous positions: Executive Vice-President and Head of Research and Development of Scania CV AB, 2001-2009. Founder of Mecel AB (part of Delphi Corporation). Senior management positions with Delphi Corporation, 1990–2001. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 1,000 B-shares.
John S. Lupo Born 1946. B. Sc. in Marketing. Elected 2007. Independent ¹⁾ .	 Board Member of Citi Trends Inc. and Cobra Electronics Corp., USA. Previous positions: Principle of Renaissance Partners Consultants, 2000–2008. Executive Vice-President of Basset Furniture, 1998–2000. Chief Operating Officer of Wal-Mart International, 1996–1998. Senior Vice-President Merchandising of Wal-Mart Stores Inc., 1990–1996. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 700 ADR.

Johan Molin Born 1959. B. Sc. in Econ. Member of the Electrolux Remuneration Committee. President and CEO of ASSA ABLOY AB since 2005. Elected 2007. Independent ¹⁾ .	 Board Member of ASSA ABLOY AB. Previous positions: CEO of Nilfisk-Advance, 2001–2005. President of Industrial Air Division, Atlas Copco Airpower, Belgium, 1998–2001. Management positions within Atlas Copco, 1983–2001. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 1,000 B-shares.
Hans Stråberg Born 1957. M. Eng. President and CEO of AB Electrolux since 2002. Elected 2002. Not independent ¹⁾ .	 Board Member of Stora Enso Oyj, N Holding AB, Roxtec AB, the Confederation of Swedish Enterprise and the Association of Swedish Engineering Industries. Previous positions: Joined Electrolux in 1983. Management positions in the Group until appointed President and CEO. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 66,614 B-shares, 30,000 options.
Caroline Sundewall Born 1958. M.B.A. Member of the Electrolux Audit Committee. Independent Business consultant since 2001. Elected 2005. Independent ¹⁾ .	 Board Chairman of Streber Cup Foundation. Board Member of TeliaSonera AB, Haldex AB, Lifco AB, Pågengruppen AB, Ahlsell AB, TradeDoubler AB, Svolder AB, Merzig Förvaltnings AB and the Association of Exchange-listed Companies. Previous positions: Business commentator at Finanstidningen, 1999–2001. Managing editor of the business desk section at Sydsvenska Dagbladet, 1992–1999. Business controller at Ratos AB, 1989–1992. Holdings in AB Electrolux through company: 2,000 B-shares.

Torben Ballegaard Sørensen Born 1951. M.B.A. Member of the Electrolux Audit Committee. Elected 2007. Independent ¹⁾ .	 Board Member of Egmont Fonden, Denmark, LEGO A/S, Pandora Holding A/S, Systematic Software Engineering A/S, Tajco A/S, Årstiderne Architects A/S, Monberg-Thorsen A/S and VTI Technology OY, Finland. Previous positions: President and CEO of Bang & Olufsen a/s, 2001-2008. Executive Vice- President LEGO A/S, 1996–2001. Senior Vice- President LEGO A/S, 1988-1996. Managing Director of Computer Composition International, CCI-Europe, 1988-1996. Managing Director, Aarhuus Stiftsbogtrykkerie 1981-1988. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 800 B-shares.
Barbara Milian Thoralfsson Born 1959. M.B.A., B.A. Chairman of the Electrolux Remuneration Committee. Director of Fleming Invest AS, Norway, since 2005. Elected 2003. Independent ¹⁾ .	 Board Member of SCA AB, Telenor ASA, Tandberg ASA, Fleming Invest AS, Stokke AS and Norfolier AS. Previous positions: President of TeliaSonera Norway, 2001–2005. President of Midelfart & Co, 1995–2001. Leading positions within marketing and sales, 1988–1995. Holdings in AB Electrolux through company: 10,000 B-shares.

Proposed as new Board Member

Lorna Davis Born 1959. Bachelor of Social Science and Psychology. President of Kraft Foods China since 2007. Proposed as new Board Member 2010. Independent ¹⁾ .	 Previous positions: Senior positions within the food industry, mainly with Danone in China and the UK. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 0 shares.
---	--

¹⁾ The proposed Board is considered to be in compliance with relevant requirements for independence. All proposed Directors have been considered independent, except for Marcus Wallenberg and Hans Stråberg. Marcus Wallenberg has been considered independent in relation to the company and the management of the company, but not in relation to major shareholders of Electrolux. Hans Stråberg has been deemed to be independent in relation to major shareholders of Electrolux, but not, in his capacity as President and CEO, in relation to the Company and the management of the Company.

For more information on independence, see "Corporate governance report 2009".