

Press release

Stockholm, February 23, 2009

Nomination committee proposes re-election of Board members

In preparation for the Electrolux Annual General Meeting on March 31, the Electrolux Nomination Committee is proposing re-election of Board members of Marcus Wallenberg, Peggy Bruzelius, Torben Ballegaard Sørensen, Hasse Johansson, John S. Lupo, Barbara Milian Thoralfsson, Johan Molin, Hans Stråberg and Caroline Sundewall.

The Electrolux Nomination Committee comprises Petra Hedengran (Chairman), Investor AB; Ramsay J. Brufer, Alecta Pension Insurance; Marianne Nilsson, Swedbank Robur Funds and Anders Oscarsson, SEB Investment Management. The committee also includes Marcus Wallenberg and Peggy Bruzelius, Chairman and Deputy Chairman, respectively, of Electrolux.

For further information contact Electrolux Media Hotline on +46 8 657 65 07.

Electrolux is a global leader in household appliances and appliances for professional use, selling more than 40 million products to customers in more than 150 markets every year. The company focuses on innovations that are thoughtfully designed, based on extensive consumer insight, to meet the real needs of consumers and professionals. Electrolux products include refrigerators, dishwashers, washing machines, vacuum cleaners and cookers sold under esteemed brands such as Electrolux, AEG-Electrolux, Eureka and Frigidaire. In 2008, Electrolux had sales of SEK 105 billion and 55,000 employees.