

## The Nomination Committee's proposal for election of new Board Members at AB Electrolux Annual General Meeting, March 31, 2009

Determination of number of Directors and Deputy Directors Nine Directors and no Deputy Directors.

## Re-election of Directors

Re-election of the Directors Marcus Wallenberg, Peggy Bruzelius (Deputy Chairman), Hasse Johansson, John S. Lupo, Johan Molin, Hans Stråberg, Caroline Sundewall, Torben Ballegaard Sørensen and Barbara Milian Thoralfsson.

## Chairman

Re-election of Marcus Wallenberg as the Chairman of the Board.

Further information on Board Members for re-election is given below. Holdings in AB Electrolux as of December 31, 2008.

## Proposed for re-election



Marcus Wallenberg
Chairman
Born 1956.
B. Sc. of Foreign Service.
Member of the Electrolux Remuneration
Committee.
Elected 2005. Not independent<sup>1)</sup>.

Board Chairman of SEB, Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB and Saab AB. Honorary Chairman of ICC (International Chamber of Commerce). Deputy Chairman of Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson. Board Member of AstraZeneca Plc, Stora Enso Oyj, the Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation and Temasek Holdings Limited.

**Previous positions:** President and CEO of Investor AB, 1999–2005. Executive Vice-President of Investor AB, 1993–1999.

**Holdings** in AB Electrolux: 20,000 B-shares. Related party: 1,500 B-shares.



Peggy Bruzelius
Deputy Chairman
Born 1949.
M. Econ. Hon. Doc. in Econ.
Chairman of the Electrolux Audit Committee.
Elected 1996. Independent<sup>1)</sup>.

Board Chairman of Lancelot Asset
Management AB and the Swedish National
Agency for Higher Education. Board Member of
Axfood AB, Industry and Commerce Stock
Exchange Committee, Axel Johnson AB, Akzo
Nobel nv., Scania AB, Husqvarna AB, Syngenta
AG and the Association of the Stockholm School
of Economics.

**Previous positions:** Executive Vice-President of SEB, Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB, 1997–1998. President and CEO of ABB Financial Services AB, 1991–1997.

**Holdings** in AB Electrolux: 6,500 B-shares.



Hasse Johansson
Born 1949.
M. Sc. in Electrical Engineering.
Executive Vice President and Head of
Research and Development of Scania AB
since 2001.
Elected in 2008. Independent<sup>1)</sup>.

**Previous positions:** Founder of Mecel AB (part of Delphi Corporation). Senior management positions with Delphi Corporation, 1990–2001.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 0 shares.



John S. Lupo
Born 1946.
B. Sc. in Marketing.
Elected 2007. Independent<sup>1)</sup>.

**Board Member** of Spectrum Brands Inc., Citi Trends Inc. and Cobra Electronics Corp., USA.

Previous positions: Principle of Renaissance Partners Consultants, 2000–2008. Executive Vice-President of Basset Furniture, 1998–2000. Chief Operating Officer of Wal-Mart International, 1996–1998. Senior Vice-President Merchandising of Wal-Mart Stores Inc., 1990–1996.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 500 ADR.



Johan Molin
Born 1959.
B. Sc. in Econ.
Member of the Electrolux Remuneration
Committee.
President and CEO of ASSA ABLOY AB
since 2005.
Elected 2007. Independent<sup>1)</sup>.

Board Member of ASSA ABLOY AB.

**Previous positions:** CEO of Nilfisk-Advance, 2001–2005. President of Industrial Air Division, Atlas Copco Airpower, Belgium, 1998–2001. Management positions within Atlas Copco, 1983–2001.

**Holdings** in AB Electrolux: 1,000 B-shares.



Hans Stråberg
Born 1957.
M. Eng.
President and CEO of AB Electrolux since 2002.
Elected 2002. Not independent<sup>1)</sup>.

**Board Member** of the Association of Swedish Engineering Industries, N Holding AB, Roxtec AB and the Confederation of Swedish Enterprise.

**Previous positions:** Joined Electrolux in 1983. Management positions in the Group until appointed President and CEO.

**Holdings** in AB Electrolux: 61,597 B-shares, 90,000 options.



Caroline Sundewall
Born 1958.
M.B.A.
Member of the Electrolux Audit Committee.
Independent Business consultant since 2001.
Elected 2005. Independent<sup>1)</sup>.

**Board Member** of TeliaSonera AB, Haldex AB, Lifco AB, Pågengruppen AB, Ahlsell AB and the Association of Exchange-listed Companies.

**Previous positions:** Business commentator at Finanstidningen, 1999–2001. Managing editor of the business desk section at Sydsvenska Dagbladet, 1992–1999. Business controller at Ratos AB, 1989–1992.

**Holdings** in AB Electrolux through company: 2,000 B-shares.



Torben Ballegaard Sørensen
Born 1951.
M.B.A.
Member of the Electrolux Audit Committee.
Elected 2007. Independent<sup>1)</sup>.

**Board Member** of Egmont Fonden, LEGO A/S, Pandora Holding A/S and Monberg-Thorsen A/S, Denmark.

Previous positions: President and CEO of Bang & Olufsen a/s, 2001-2008. Executive Vice-President of LEGO System, 1999–2001. Divisional Director of LEGO System, 1996–1999. Managing Director of CCI Europe, 1988–1996. Managing Director of AA S Grafik, 1983–1988.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 0 shares.



Barbara Milian Thoralfsson
Born 1959.
M.B.A., B.A.
Chairman of the Electrolux Remuneration
Committee.
Director of Fleming Invest AS, Norway, since

2005.

Elected 2003. Independent<sup>1)</sup>.

**Board Member** of SCA AB, Storebrand ASA, Tandberg ASA, Fleming Invest AS, Stokke AS and Norfolier AS.

**Previous positions:** President of TeliaSonera Norway, 2001–2005. President of Midelfart & Co, 1995–2001. Leading positions within marketing and sales, 1988–1995.

**Holdings** in AB Electrolux through company: 10,000 B-shares.

For more information on independence, see "Corporate governance report 2008".

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1)</sup> The proposed Board is considered to be in compliance with the requirements for independence of the exchange NASDAQ OMX Stockholm. All proposed Directors have been considered independent, except for Marcus Wallenberg and Hans Stråberg. Marcus Wallenberg has been considered independent in relation to the company and the management of the company, but not in relation to major shareholders of Electrolux. Hans Stråberg has been deemed to be independent in relation to major shareholders of Electrolux, but not, in his capacity as President and CEO, in relation to the Company and the management of the Company.