

Proposal for election of new Board Members at AB Electrolux Annual General Meeting, April 1, 2008

Determination of number of Directors and Deputy Directors Nine Directors and no Deputy Directors.

Re-election of Directors

Re-election of the Directors Marcus Wallenberg, Peggy Bruzelius (Deputy Chairman), Torben Ballegaard Sørensen, John Lupo, Johan Molin, Hans Stråberg, Caroline Sundewall and Barbara Milian Thoralfsson. Director Louis R. Hughes has declined re-election to the Board.

Chairman

Electrolux Nomination Committee proposes Marcus Wallenberg as the Chairman of the Board.

Election of new Board Members

Proposed as new Board Member of AB Electrolux is Hasse Johansson.

Hasse Johansson, born 1949, is Group Vice President, Head of Research and Development of Scania AB. Hasse Johansson has previously held several senior positions with Delphi Delco Electronics Systems Europe. Mr. Johansson is board member of Mecel AB. Mr. Johansson holds a Master of Science in Electrical Engineering from Chalmers University of Technology, and is a Swedish citizen.

Further information on Board Members for re-election and election is given below. Holdings in AB Electrolux as of December 31, 2007.

Proposed for re-election



Marcus Wallenberg
Chairman
Born 1956
B. Sc.
Member of the Electrolux Remuneration

Committee

Elected 2005. Not independent¹⁾.

Board Chairman of SEB, Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB, Saab AB and ICC (International Chamber of Commerce). Deputy Chairman of Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson. Board Member of AstraZeneca Plc, Stora Enso Oyj, Foundation Asset Management Sweden AB and The Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation.

Previous positions: President and CEO of Investor AB, 1999–2005. Executive Vice-President of Investor AB, 1993–1999.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 20,000 B-shares. Related party: 1,500 B-shares.



Peggy Bruzelius
Deputy Chairman
Born 1949
M. Econ. Hon. Doc. in Econ.
Chairman of the Electrolux Audit Committee
Elected 1996. Not independent¹⁾.

Board Chairman of Lancelot Asset
Management AB and Swedish National Agency
for Higher Education. Board Member of Axfood
AB, Industry and Commerce Stock Exchange
Committee, Axel Johnson AB, Akzo Nobel nv,
Scania AB, Husqvarna AB, Syngenta AG and
The Association of the Stockholm School of
Economics.

Previous positions: Executive Vice-President of SEB, Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB, 1997–1998. President and CEO of ABB Financial Services AB, 1991–1997.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 6,500 B-shares.



John S. Lupo
Born 1946
B.Sc.
Principal of Renaissance Partners, USA, since 2000.
Elected 2007. Independent¹⁾.

Board Member of Spectrum Brands Inc., Citi Trends Inc. and Cobra Electronics.

Previous positions: Executive Vice-President of Basset Furniture, 1998–2000. Chief Operating Officer of Wal-Mart International, 1996–1998. Senior Vice-President Merchandising of Wal-Mart Stores Inc., 1990–1996.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 200 ADRs.



Johan Molin
Born 1959
B.Sc. in Econ.
President and CEO of ASSA ABLOY AB since 2005.
Elected 2007. Independent¹⁾.

Board Member of ASSA ABLOY AB.

Previous positions: CEO of Nilfisk-Advance, 2001–2005. President of Industrial Air Division, Atlas Copco Airpower, Belgium, 1998–2001. Management positions in Atlas Copco, 1983–2001.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 1,000 B-shares.



Hans Stråberg
Born 1957
M. Eng.
President and CEO of AB Electrolux since 2002.
Elected 2002. Not independent¹⁾.

Board Member of The Association of Swedish Engineering Industries, AB Ph. Nederman & Co., Nederman Holding AB and Roxtec AB.

Previous positions: Joined Electrolux in 1983. Management positions in the Group until appointed President and CEO.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 39,590 B-shares, 90,000 options.



Caroline Sundewall
Born 1958
M.B.A.
Member of the Electrolux Audit Committee
Independent Business Consultant since
2001.

Board Member of Swedbank AB, TeliaSonera AB, Haldex AB, Lifco AB, Pågengruppen AB, Ahlsell AB, Getupdated AB and The Association of Exchange-listed Companies.

Previous positions: Business commentator at Finanstidningen, 1999–2001. Managing editor of the business desk section at Sydsvenska Dagbladet, 1992–1999. Business controller at Ratos AB, 1989–1992.

Holdings in AB Electrolux through company: 2,000 B-shares.



Elected 2005. Independent¹⁾.

Torben Ballegaard Sørensen
Born 1951
M.B.A.
Member of the Electrolux Audit Committee
Elected 2007. Independent¹⁾.

Board Member of Egmont Fonden and LEGO A/S, Denmark.

Previous positions: President and CEO of Bang & Olufsen a/s, 2001-2008. Executive Vice-President of LEGO System, 1999–2001. Divisional Director of LEGO System, 1996–1999. Managing Director of CCI Europe, 1988–1996. Managing Director of AA S Grafik, 1983–1988.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 0 shares.



Barbara Milian Thoralfsson
Born 1959
M.B.A., B.A.
Chairman of the Electrolux Remuneration
Committee
Director of Fleming Invest AS, Norway, since
2005

Board Member of SCA AB, Storebrand ASA, Tandberg ASA, Rieber & Søn ASA, Fleming Invest AS, Stokke AS and Norfolier AS.

Previous positions: President of TeliaSonera Norway, 2001–2005. President of Midelfart & Co, 1995–2001, and on positions within marketing and sales, 1988–1995.

Holdings in AB Electrolux through company: 4,000 B-shares.

Proposed as new Board Member

Elected 2003. Independent¹⁾.



Hasse Johansson
Born 1949
Master of Science in Electrical Engineering
Group Vice President, Head of Research and
Development of Scania AB, since 2001
Proposed as new Board Member 2008.
Independent¹⁾.

Board Member of Mecel AB.

Previous positions: Senior positions with Delphi Delco Electronics Systems Europe.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 0 shares.

For more information, see "Report on the work of the Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2008".

The Nomination Committee considers that the proposed Board of Directors fulfills the requirements of independence under both the OMX Nordic Exchange Stockholm rules and the Swedish Code on Corporate Governance. All proposed Directors, with the exception of Marcus Wallenberg, Peggy Bruzelius and Hans Stråberg, have been considered independent by the Nomination Committee, both in relation to the major shareholders of Electrolux and in relation to the company and the management of the company.