Proposal for number of Directors and election of the Board of Directors at the Annual General Meeting of AB Electrolux on April 20, 2005

Determination of number of Directors and Deputy Directors

10 Directors and no Deputy Directors

Fees

It is proposed that:

- Directors' fees shall amount to a total of SEK 4,575,000 to be allocated as follows. SEK 1,200,000 to the Chairman of the Board of Directors, SEK 400,000 to the Deputy Chairman of the Board Directors, SEK 350,000 to any other Director appointed by the General Meeting but not employed by the company and SEK 525,000 as fees for members of the committees of the Board of Directors.
- The Auditor's fees are to be paid on approved account.

Board of Directors

Re-election of the Directors Peggy Bruzelius, Aina Nilsson Ström, Hans Stråberg, Barbara R. Thoralfsson, Michael Treschow och Karel Vuursteen. Louis R. Hughes, Tom Johnstone, Caroline Sundewall and Marcus Wallenberg are proposed as new Directors. Michael Treschow shall be appointed Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Shareholders jointly representing slightly more than $\frac{1}{3}$ of the voting rights of all the shares in the Company, have declared that they will vote in favor of the proposal.

RE-ELECTION

Peggy Bruzelius

Elected 1996. Born 1949, M. Econ. Board Chairman: Grand Hotel Holding AB, Lancelot Asset Management AB. Board Member: Axfood AB, Industry and Commerce Stock Exchange Committee, Axel Johnson AB, AB Ratos, Scania AB, Syngenta AG, The Association of the Stockholm School of Economics. Deputy Chairman: The Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences. Previously Executive Vice President of SEB, Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken, 1997-1998, President and CEO of ABB Financial Services AB, 1991-1997. Holding in AB Electrolux: 5,000 B-shares.

Aina Nilsson Ström

Elected 2004. Born 1953, Master of Fine Art Industrial Design. Design Director of Volvo 3P since 2001. Board Member: Ballingslöv International AB, Beckmans Skola AB, School of Design. Member of the Finnish-Swedish Design Academy. Previously Design Director of Volvo Truck Corporation, 1995-2001. Held several management positions within design at Saab Automobile AB, 1990-1995.

Holding in AB Electrolux: 199 B-shares.

Hans Stråberg

Elected 2002. Born 1957, M. Eng. President and CEO of Electrolux since 2002. Board Member: The Association of Swedish Engineering Industries Board, AB Ph. Nederman & Co. Has held various management positions within Electrolux since 1987, most recently as Chief Operating Officer of Electrolux, October 2001-April 2002, Head of Floor Care Products and Small Appliances and Executive Vice President of AB Electrolux, 1998-2001, Executive Vice President of Frigidaire Home Products, USA, 1995-1998.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 2,870 B-shares, 163,000 options.

Barbara R. Thoralfsson

Elected 2003. Born 1959, MBA, B.A. President of TeliaSonera Norway, Oslo,Norway, since 2001. Board Member: Rieber & Søn ASA. Member of the Board of Representatives in Storebrand ASA. Previously at Midelfart & Co, Norway, as President, 1995-2001, and on various positions within marketing and sales, 1988-1995.

Holding in AB Electrolux: 0 shares.

Michael Treschow

Elected 1997. Born 1943, M. Eng. Board Chairman: Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson, The Confederation of Swedish Enterprise. Board Member: ABB Ltd. Previously President and CEO of AB Electrolux, 1997-2002. President and CEO of Atlas Copco AB, 1991-1997. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 35,000 B-shares, 60,000 options.

Karel Vuursteen

Elected 1998. Born 1941, Agricultural Eng. Board Member: Akzo Nobel N.V., Heineken Holding N.V., Henkel KGaA, Royal Ahold N.V., ING Group N.V. Previously President and CEO of Heineken N.V., Amsterdam, The Netherlands, 1993-2002. Holding in AB Electrolux: 250 B-shares.

NEW DIRECTORS

Louis R. Hughes

Born 1949, B.S., Mech. Eng., Harvard M.B.A. Non-executive Chairman, Maxager Technology, California, USA. Board Member: British Telecom plc, Sulzer AG and ABB Ltd. Executive Vice President, General Motors Corporation, Detroit, USA, 1992-2000. Board Member of AB Electrolux 1996 until September 2004 when he was appointed Chief of Staff for a group of senior US government advisors to the Afghanistan government. Holding in AB Electrolux: 1,000 ADRs.

Tom Johnstone

Born 1955, M.A., Hon. Doc. in B.A. President and CEO of AB SKF since 2003. Has held various management positions within SKF since 1987, most recently as Executive Vice President of AB SKF, 1999-2003, and President of Automotive Division, 1995-2002.

Holding in AB Electrolux: 1,200 B-shares.

Caroline Sundewall

Born 1958, MBA. Independent business consultant since 2001. Board Member: TeliaSonera AB, Haldex AB, Strålfors AB and Lifco AB. Previously Business Commentator at Finanstidningen, 1999-2001, and Managing editor of the business desk section at.Sydsvenskan, 1992-1999. Holding in AB Electrolux: 1,000 B-shares.

Marcus Wallenberg

Born 1956, B. Sc. President and CEO of Investor AB since 1999. Deputy Chairman: Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson, Saab AB and SEB, Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB. Board Member: AstraZeneca PLC, Investor AB, Scania AB, Stora Enso Oyj and Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation. Previously Executive Vice President of Investor AB, 1993-1999. Holding in AB Electrolux: 10,000 B-shares.

Electrolux

AB Electrolux (publ) Mailing address SE-105 45 Stockholm

Visiting address S:t Göransgatan 143, Stockholm **Telephone** +46 8 738 60 00 **Telefax** +46 8 656 44 78 Website www.electrolux.com