Kai Wärn proposed new Board Member of AB Electrolux

In preparation for the Electrolux Annual General Meeting on March 23, the Electrolux Nomination Committee proposes the election of Kai Wärn as new Board Member. The committee also proposes re-election of all current Board Members; Ronnie Leten (Chairman), Petra Hedengran, Hasse Johansson, Ulla Litzén, Bert Nordberg, Fredrik Persson, David Porter, Jonas Samuelson and Ulrika Saxon.

Kai Wärn is President and CEO of Husqvarna AB. He is also a Board Member in Husqvarna AB. He has previously been Operations Partner at IK Investment Partners Norden AB, President and CEO of Seco Tools AB and held various positions within ABB. He holds a Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering from the Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm. Kai Wärn, born 1959, is a Swedish citizen.

The Electrolux Nomination Committee comprises Johan Forssell (Chairman), Investor AB, Marianne Nilsson, Swedbank Robur funds, Kaj Thorén, Alecta, and John Hernander, Nordea Investment Funds. The committee also includes Ronnie Leten and Fredrik Persson, Chairman and Member, respectively, of the Electrolux Board.

For further information, please contact

Electrolux Press Hotline, +46 8 657 65 07.

Electrolux Annual General Meeting 2017

The shareholders of AB Electrolux are invited to participate in the Annual General Meeting to be held on Thursday, March 23, 2017 at 5 p.m. at Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, Nils Ericsons plan 4,...

Read more

The Annual General Meeting of AB Electrolux was held on Thursday, March 23, 2017, at Waterfront Congress Centre in Stockholm, Sweden.

Read more

Members of the Nomination Committee for Electrolux Annual General Meeting in 2017.

Read more

The members of the Nomination Committee for Electrolux Annual General Meeting in 2017 have now been appointed.

Read more