# Board of Directors and Auditors



Marcus Wallenberg

#### Chairman

Born 1956. B. Sc. of Foreign Service. Elected 2005. Member of the Electrolux Remuneration Committee. **Board Chairman** of SEB, Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB, and Saab AB. Deputy Chairman of Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson. Board Member of Astra Zeneca Plc, Stora Enso Oyj, the Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation and Temasek Holdings Limited.

Previous positions: President and CEO of Investor AB, 1999–2005. Executive Vice-President of Investor AB, 1993–1999.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 5,000 B-shares. Through company: 30,000 B-shares. Related party: 1,000 B-shares.



### Peggy Bruzelius

#### **Deputy Chairman**

Born 1949. M. Econ. Hon. Doc. in Econ. Elected 1996. Chairman of the Electrolux Audit Committee. **Board Chairman** of Lancelot Asset Management AB. Board Member of Axfood AB, Akzo Nobel nv, Husqvarna AB, Syngenta AG, Diageo Plc and the Association of the Stockholm School of Economics. **Previous positions:** Executive Vice-President of SEB, Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB, 1997– 1998. President and CEO of ABB Financial Services AB, 1991–1997.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 6,500 B-shares.



#### Lorna Davis

Born 1959. Bachelor of Social Science and Psychology. Elected 2010. President of Kraft Foods China since 2007.

**Previous positions:** Senior positions within the food industry, mainly with Danone in China and the UK

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 0 shares.



Hasse Johansson

Born 1949. M. Sc. in Electrical Engineering. Elected 2008.

**Board Chairman** of Dynamate Industrial Services AB, Lindholmen Science Park AB and Alelion Batteries AB. Board Member of Fouriertransform AB and Skyllbergs Bruk AB.

Previous positions: Executive Vice-President and Head of Research and Development of Scania CV AB, 2001–2009. Founder of Mecel AB (part of Delphi Corporation). Senior management positions with Delphi Corporation, 1990–2001.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 4,000 B-shares.



John S. Lupo

Born 1946. B. Sc. in Marketing. Elected 2007. **Board Member** of Citi Trends Inc. and Cobra Electronics Corp., USA.

Previous positions: Principle of Renaissance Partners Consultants, 2000–2008. Executive Vice-President of Basset Furniture, 1998–2000. Chief Operating Officer of Wal-Mart International, 1996– 1998. Senior Vice-President Merchandising of Wal-Mart Stores Inc., 1990–1996. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 1,000 ADR.



#### Johan Molin

Born 1959. B. Sc. in Econ. Elected 2007. Member of the Electrolux Remuneration Committee. President and CEO of ASSA ABLOY AB since 2005. **Board Member** of ASSA ABLOY AB and Nobia AB. **Previous positions:** CEO of Nilfisk-Advance, 2001– 2005. President of Industrial Air Division within Atlas Copco Airpower, Belgium, 1998–2001. Management positions within Atlas Copco, 1983–2001. **Holdings** in AB Electrolux: 1,000 B-shares.



#### **Caroline Sundewall**

Born 1958. M.B.A. Elected 2005. Member of the Electrolux Audit Committee. Independent Business consultant since 2001.

**Board Chairman** of Svolder AB and The Streber Cup Foundation.

**Board Member** of Ahlsell AB, Haldex AB, Lifco AB, Mertzig Asset Management, Pågengruppen AB, SJ AB, TradeDoubler AB and the Association of Exchange-listed Companies.

**Previous positions:** Business commentator at Finanstidningen, 1999–2001. Managing editor of the business desk section at Sydsvenska Dagbladet, 1992–1999. Business controller at Ratos AB, 1989– 1992.

**Holdings** in AB Electrolux through company: 2,000 B-shares.



#### Torben Ballegaard Sørensen

Born 1951. M.B.A. Elected 2007. Member of the Electrolux Audit Committee.

**Board Member** of Egmont Fonden, LEGO A/S, Pandora Holding A/S, Systematic Software Engineering A/S, Tajco A/S, Årstiderne Architects A/S, Monberg-Thorsen A/S, Denmark, and VTI Technology OY, Finland.

Previous positions: President and CEO of Bang & Olufsen a/s, 2001–2008. Executive Vice-President of LEGO A/S, 1996–2001. Managing Director of Computer Composition International, CCI-Europe, 1988– 1996. Chief Financial Officer of Aarhuus Stiftsbogtrykkerie, 1981–1988.

Holdings in AB Electrolux: 800 B-shares.



#### Barbara Milian Thoralfsson

Born 1959. M.B.A., B.A. Elected 2003. Chairman of the Electrolux Remuneration Committee. Director of Fleming Invest AS, Norway, since 2005.

**Board Member** of SCA AB, Telenor ASA, Fleming Invest AS, and Norfolier AS.

Previous positions: President of TeliaSonera Norway, 2001–2005. President of Midelfart & Co, 1995– 2001. Leading positions within marketing and sales, 1988–1995.

**Holdings** in AB Electrolux through company: 10,000 B-shares.

### Employee representatives, members



Ola Bertilsson

Born 1955. Representative of the Swedish Confederation of Trade Unions. Elected 2006. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 0 shares.



Gunilla Brandt

Born 1953. Representative of the Federation of Salaried Employees in Industry and Services. Elected 2006. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 0 shares.

**Ulf Carlsson** 

Born 1958. Representative of the Swedish Confederation of Trade Unions. Elected 2001. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 0 shares.

### Employee representatives, deputy members



Gerd Almlöf

Born 1959. Representative of the Federation of Salaried Employees in Industry and Services. Elected 2007 Holdings in AB Electrolux: 0 shares.



Peter Karlsson

Born 1965. Representative of the Swedish Confederation of Trade Unions, Elected 2006. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 0 shares.



Viveca Brinkenfeldt Lever

Born 1960. Representative of the Federation of Salaried Employees in Industry and Services. Elected 2010. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 0 shares.

### Secretary of the Board

#### Cecilia Vieweg

Born 1955. B. of Law. General Counsel of AB Electrolux. Secretary of the Electrolux Board since 1999 Holdings in AB Electrolux: 11,972 B-shares.

### **Auditors**

At the Annual General Meeting in 2010, PricewaterhouseCoopers AB (PwC) was re-elected as auditors for a four-year period until the Annual General Meeting in 2014.

#### Anders Lundin

PricewaterhouseCoopers AB Born 1956. Authorized Public Accountant. Partner in Charge Other audit assignments: AarhusKarlshamn AB, AB Industrivärden, Loomis AB, Melker Schörling AB, Husqvarna AB and SCA AB. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 0 shares.

### Björn Irle

#### PricewaterhouseCoopers AB

Born 1965. Authorized Public Accountant. Holdings in AB Electrolux: 0 shares.

## Changes in **Board of Directors**

Hans Stråberg, President and Chief Executive Officer of AB Electrolux during 2002-2010, left the company and the Board on December 31, 2010. As President and Chief Executive Officer he was succeeded by Keith McLoughlin from January 1, 2011.

Holdings in AB Electrolux as of December 31, 2010. The information is regularly updated at www.electrolux.com/board-of-directors